My Art Kit Worth Over £4000

I do spend most of my day making artwork and lately I decided to treat myself and I brought a lot new art supplies. Yes, I spend over £4000 in my new supplies, and you might be thinking does buying a better pen makes you a better artist?

A simple answer would be “No”. Everyone knows that buying a better cooker or a pen will not make anyone a better cook or an artist. However, I do disagree with that statement. I look at things differently, I believe that buying a better/ expensive pen will encourage you more to draw more.

DSC00521-2

We live in a technological world, where people can be distracted easily from anything. For example, I have a bad habit of using my phone during my work. Eventually, I end up spending more time on my Facebook than on my artwork. At the end, I loose my interest in the artwork I am making. Therefore, I believe sometime we have to spend more money on better equipments in order to keep us motivated.

Also most of my art materials, such as mechanical pencils, sketchbooks, colours, etc were dying or falling apart. I did not want to spend any more time on fixing mechanical pencils or applying cello-type around my sketchbooks. So I went ahead a brought everything new, including a Laptop.

What Did I Spend Money On?

  • Macbook Pro
  • Magic Mouse
  • Power Bank
  • Mechanical Pencils
  • Refill for the Pencils
  • Sketch Books
  • Sharpie Markers
  • Erasers
  • New Earphones
  • Torch
  • Copic Sketch Pens
  • Micron Pigma Pens
  • Soft Pastels
  • USB Stick

DSC00509

YouTube

Here is a YouTube video explaining a little bit more, don’t forget to subscribe to my channel.

Leave a Reply

